Skip Navigation
Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver
VEHICLE REGISTRATION INFO

Motor Vehicle Registration

As a Texas Resident, state law requires you to register and title your vehicle. Registrations can be renewed at the Wilson County Tax Office. A current safety inspection is required no more than 90 days before your vehicle registration expiration. A Vehicle Inspection Report (VIR) may be required at time of registration.

You can also renew your vehicle registration online.  Just click here and choose Wilson County. 

Texas Department of Public Safety - Inspection Station locator

Registration window stickers may also be renewed by mail. Send your renewal form, a photo copy of proof of insurance and your check for the registration amount PLUS $1.00 to: Wilson County Tax Office, 1 Library Ln, Floresville, Texas 78114. Please allow up to 15 days for processing of your new window sticker (or new plates) by mail.

For more details about registering your vehicle you may also visit the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles website.


Copyright © {{YEAR}} {{COUNTY}} {{STATE}}

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM